[Techtalk] are these spammers?

Ande's Help Info info at andeshelp.net
Fri Sep 23 15:35:04 UTC 2011

Hi Carla,

I recommend you set-up some kind of validation for the registration.  I use
Captcha (might be spelled wrong) to block robot registrations and /or
comments.  For your protection and to stay off of the blacklists I highly
recommend using a Validator which requires human input.  Even requiring an
email verification where they have to type in the email a second time will
help to protect you and your website from most faked emails.

I'm not sure what to make of Daniels comments.  You have a nice clean

Ande Anderson

Ande's Help
PO Box 148
Glenville, PA 17329

email: info at andeshelp.net

Phone: 717-229-9449
Cell: 717-515-9707

-----Original Message-----
From: techtalk-bounces at linuxchix.org [mailto:techtalk-bounces at linuxchix.org]
On Behalf Of Carla Schroder
Sent: Friday, September 23, 2011 12:56 AM
To: techtalk at linuxchix.org
Subject: [Techtalk] are these spammers?


I'm getting these odd user registrations on my sites, like: 


Some of them fail because they use fake email addresses, some don't. Has 
anyone else seen this? Are they spammers?


Techtalk mailing list
Techtalk at linuxchix.org

More information about the Techtalk mailing list